

ANNOUNCEMENT

Marousi, 30th June 2021

"HELLENIC PETROLEUM S.A." (the "Company") announces that, following:

- (a) the appointment of four (4) directors to the Company's new Board of Directors by the Hellenic Republic through the letter dated 7th June 2021 signed by the Ministers of Finance and of Environment & Energy,
- (b) the election of seven (7) members of the new Board of Directors by the Annual General Meeting of the shareholders of the Company which took place earlier today,

the new eleven-member Board of Directors, at its meeting of the same date, was constituted as a body as follows:

- Ioannis Papathanasiou, Chairman, non-executive member
- Andreas Shiamishis, Chief Executive Officer executive member
- Georgios Alexopoulos, executive member
- Iordanis Aivazis, independent non-executive member
- Theodoros-Achilleas Vardas, non-executive member
- Nikolaos Vrettos, independent non executive member
- Anastasia Martseki, non executive member
- Alexandros Metaxas, non-executive member
- Lorraine Skaramanga, independent non executive member
- Panayiotis Tridimas, independent non executive member
- Alkiviades- Constantinos Psarras, non-executive member

The term of the office of the above Board of Directors is three years, until 30.06.2024.